The information posted on PayrollTalk is for informational purposes only and is not intended to substitute for obtaining accounting, payroll, tax, or financial advice from a professional accountant.

Too funny not to share!

edited June 2009 in Stupid Questions
I work in healthcare. I just received the following request from one of our employees:

"Would it be possible to get a new W2 I need to change my depends." :shock:

We are still chuckling over this!

Comments

• ROFLMFAO!!

Would it be inappropriate to search the sale papers to find a coupon for Depends to give the employee with his or her blank W-4?
  • I think "depends" are great - I use them all the time in my tax practice - Lawyers are notorious for using depends. Depends buy time and make one seem wise.

There is a story about the law school dean speaking to the graduating law school students at commencement who commented on how just three short years ago when a professor asked any of them a question, most responded with a timid "I don't know". Now at the end of their law school education, whenever asked a question, they now knew to respond with a firm and confident "It depends".

What I can't figure out is why confusing the W-2 and the W-4 is funny in the health care industry
    And does the FA in ROFLMFAO depend on depends? LOLFOCROFPP - so apparently this thread has produced some dependency on depends.
  • so apparently this thread has produced some dependency on depends.

Well, Patrick, it depends. :lol:
  • What I can't figure out is why confusing the W-2 and the W-4 is funny in the health care industry
    And does the FA in ROFLMFAO depend on depends? LOLFOCROFPP - so apparently this thread has produced some dependency on depends.
    Rolling
    On the
    Floor
    Laughing
    My
    Freakin'
    Arse
    Off!
  • Rolling
    On the
    Floor
    Laughing
    My
    Freakin'
    Off!