The information posted on PayrollTalk is for informational purposes only and is not intended to substitute for obtaining accounting, payroll, tax, or financial advice from a professional accountant.

PAYROLL SOFTWARE

Hi Guys, my employee population now stands at 2,237 consisting 3 Factories. I am still using MS Excel to run Payroll.
I spoke to my boss and I insisted that we get a Payroll Software, because the task now is very stressful and processing very tedious. I will need advice on which Payroll software is better more flexible to use and cost reasonable.?

bloggeramit

Comments

• Hello Dear,
    Yes, you are true! As an HR professional, I can understand your concern. the company where at the large scale of employees, it becomes more hectic to manage their payroll or performance-related concern. we are living in a digital era so it is possible to make easier such tasks based on technology.
    So from last 4 years i am using a payroll software which has been developed by HROne which is leading company based in Delhi NCR and can say very confidently it is the best software which i have been experienced.

• Sounds like you have a project. There are a lot of considerations that are specific to your situation and reasonable cost is relative. You also have to look at the relative benefits. Most off the shelf packages will handle payroll, but you also may want to consider integration with your timekeeping and general ledger systems (just to mention a couple of major ones). Then there is the issue of keeping everything up to date. That makes on-line systems attractive but you also have additional data security concerns. Third party providers are also an option and at the end of the scale is a Certified Professional Employer Organization (CPEO) which could have the advantage for your size organization of taking on both the tasks and the liability for a number of employer functions - in many cases this includes benefits administration as well as payroll.